11th Vande Bharat Express Train launched on Delhi-Bhopal Railway Route

Anushka Khare Posted on: 2023-04-01 15:15:00 Viewer: 4,060 Comments: 0 Country: India City: Bhopal

11th Vande Bharat Express Train launched on Delhi-Bhopal Railway Route

Bhopal, India (Urban Transport News): Prime Minister Narendra Modi today flagged off the 11th Vande Bharat Express Train on Delhi-Bhopal route of Indian Railways from Rani Kamlapati Railway Station in Bhopal. The Delhi-Bhopal Vande Bharat Express Train will run from Rani Kamalapati station in Bhopal and Hazrat Nizamuddin in Delhi.

This will be Madhya Pradesh's first Vande Bharat Express and also it will be the second fastest Vande Bharat Express to operate after the New Delhi-Varanasi Vande Bharat Express. The train will cover 700km distance in 7.30 hours which is lesser than the time taken by the New Delhi-Bhopal Shatabdi Express. 

The Delhi-Bhopal Vande Bharat Express Train will have five stops in the route - Hazrat Nizamuddin, Agra Cantt., Gwalior, Veerangna Laxmibai (Jhansi) and Rani Kamlapati (Bhopal). This train will run six days a week and will not run on Saturday.

The fare of Delhi-Bhopal Vande Bharat Express (Train #20172) between Hazrat Nizamuddin to Rani Kamalapati station will be Rs 1,665 which includes Rs 308 as catering charges which is optional and Rs 3,120 in the Executive Class between both the stations and also includes Rs 369 as catering charges. Meanwhile, the fare on Bhopal-Delhi Vande Bharat Express (Train #20171) will be Rs 1,735 in Chair Car and includes Rs 379 as catering charges and Rs 3,185 in Executive Cass which will also include Rs 434 as catering charge.

Train Timings (Train #20171) Delhi-Bhopal Vande Bharat Express

  • Hazrat Nizamuddin: 14.40 PM (Departure)
  • Agra Cantt: 16.20 PM (Arrival) - 16.22 PM (Departure)
  • Gwalior: 17.45 PM (Arrival) - 17.47 PM (Departure)
  • Veerangana Laxmibai Jhansi: 19.03 PM (Arrival) - 19.05 PM (Departure)
  • Rani Kamlapati Bhopal: 22.10 PM (Arrival)

Train Timings (Train #20172) Bhopal-Delhi Vande Bharat Express

  • Rani Kamlapati Bhopal: 05.40 AM (Departure)
  • Veerangana Laxmibai Jhansi: 08.46 AM (Arrival) - 08.48 PM (Departure)
  • Gwalior: 09.48 AM (Arrival) - 09.50 AM (Departure)
  • Agra Cantt: 11.23 AM (Arrival) - 11.25 AM (Departure)
  • Hazrat Nizamuddin: 13.10 PM (Arrival)

The indigenously designed train set of Vande Bharat Express is equipped with state-of-the-art passenger amenities. It will provide faster, comfortable and convenient travel experience to the rail users, boost tourism and promote economic development in the region.

So far, a total of eleven Vande Bharat Express trains are being operated on different routes of Indian Railways.

Also Read

Leave Your Comment!

Recent Comments!

No comments found...!